New Home Builder, House and Land Packages in Melbourne - Berstan Homes Blog

New Home Buyers Blog

Melbourne Builder

Monday, September 21, 2020
Styling is a great way to uplift your home and can be a very effective way of create change without the expensive of renovating.
read more

Glen Iris Builder

Thursday, September 17, 2020
Lately we have been painting and staining stair treads and risers different colours and wow they have an impact.
read more

Rosanna Builder

Monday, September 14, 2020
Every home needs something to make it stand out from the rest. Here is a stunning example of a timber lined ceiling feature in a kitchen.
read more

Whittlesea Builder

Friday, September 11, 2020
One of our custom designed homes in Whittlesea shown here with the driveway being poured.
read more

Knockdown rebuild Bentleigh

Monday, September 07, 2020
Clever design and plenty of unique features make a home more appealing and liveable. Here is a great example of the use of twin ovens and a dramatic stone water fall bench detail.
read more

Builder Kew

Friday, September 04, 2020
One of our Kew knockdown rebuilds is well underway with the rendering currently being applied. The home is a custom designed Georgian with some modern features.
read more

Builder Ivanhoe

Monday, August 31, 2020
There are plenty of ideas for wet area splashbacks. Here’s a wonderful combination of stone and mirrors. 
read more

Builder Wantirna

Friday, August 28, 2020
The guys have just finished the demolition at one of our Wantirna sites so now getting ready for the excavation.
read more

Builder Eltham

Monday, August 24, 2020
Lately we have been installing full length niches to some of our custom build home’s bathrooms and ensuite’s with great results.
read more

Builder Keilor

Friday, August 21, 2020
The steel is getting installed at one of our projects in Keilor East, first floor frames are next.
read more

Builder Plenty

Thursday, August 20, 2020
Flooring choices are many, here’s an example of a wide plank engineered board light in colour to reflect light and give a warm and spacious feel.
read more

Builder Ivanhoe

Monday, August 17, 2020
Lately we have been installing plenty of stone splashbacks to our builds with stunning results.
read more

Builder Montmorency

Friday, August 14, 2020
When designing kitchens it’s always a great idea to add some feature lights, wow these really make the area pop.
read more

Home builder Eltham

Thursday, August 13, 2020
Kitchens can be made a little more interesting by adding a feature bulkhead. The bulkhead is in line with the island bench and has its own feature farmers sink.
read more

Home builder Warrandtye

Monday, August 10, 2020
Kitchen sinks come in many different sizes and styles. Here is a lovely example of an American farmers sink, something different and worth a thought for your new custom kitchen design.
read more

Dual Occ builders

Friday, August 07, 2020
Yes property prices are going down at the moment in some areas but this means opportunity as there are several areas that are good buying at the moment. The best investors always say buy on a low and sell on a high.
read more

Diamond Creek builders

Monday, August 03, 2020
One of our custom builds in Diamond Creek is really starting to take shape with the roof about to go on.
read more

Templestowe builders

Friday, July 31, 2020
The entrance to your home can easily be made interesting and impressive by adding some coffered raised ceiling features for great results.
read more

Vermont builders

Monday, July 27, 2020
The kitchen is the heart of the home where meals are created and many great times spent. When building a custom home you can have the perfectly designed kitchen of your dreams.
read more

Doncaster builders

Friday, July 24, 2020
Custom homes mean custom everything, so why not go to town with a beautiful custom robe?
read more

Builder Doncaster

Monday, July 20, 2020
When designing your alfresco area you can use cedar lining boards to create an eye catching feature as pictured here.
read more

Nillumbik builders

Friday, July 17, 2020
Mark & Paul have been building plenty of new homes in and around the Nillumbik area for long enough to have built up a wealth of local knowledge. 
read more

Dual occ Montmorency

Friday, July 03, 2020
The concrete pump is onsite ready to core fill some blockwork at one of our Montmorency projects.
read more

Dual occ Mount Waverley

Thursday, July 02, 2020
Stunning feature shown here with a mixture of stone and mirrors in the bathroom. Wow what a hit!
read more

Dual occ Mitcham

Monday, June 29, 2020
Polished concrete floors are certainly becoming a lot more popular now with the cost being very similar to good quality tiling.
read more

Dual occ Glen Waverley

Friday, June 26, 2020
Many of our clients like to choose lighter coloured kitchens, however you can use a mixture of dark and light cabinets with stunning results.
read more

Dual occ Diamond Creek

Wednesday, June 24, 2020
The sub-floor is coming along nicely at one of our Diamond Creek projects.
read more

Dual occ Carnegie

Friday, June 19, 2020
When designing our dual occupancy homes we always like to add some special features. Here is an example of a feature staircase that really makes a difference to a design.
read more

Dual Occ Doncaster East

Thursday, June 18, 2020
Our new display homes are now open in Doncaster. This photos is showing the kitchen area with its many custom features.
read more

Dual Occ Croydon

Monday, June 15, 2020
When we design dual occupancy homes and we have the space, we always like to add some standout features. Here is an example of a solid statement staircase.
read more